About Us

The Board & Staff of the IWRC

Board of Directors

If you wish to reach one of our board members you may email janiceknutson@iwrc.ca or send a letter addressed to the board member that you’re trying to reach.


Karen Thorkelson
Patricia Valgardson

Vice Chairperson



Mika Hacking


Marlene Whitby

Community Representatives (Directors)

Judy Gilbert
Cheryl Johnson
Deborah Davis
Karen Wood
Kerrine Adair

Our Staff

Jennifer Campbell Moore

Director, Women's Counsellor

Janice Knutson

Administration Assistant

Service Area

Communities that IWRC services are:

  • Inwood
  • Teulon
  • Stonewall
  • Arborg
  • Riverton
  • Gimli
  • Hecla
  • Winnipeg Beach
  • Matlock
  • Fisher Branch
  • Dunnator
  • Fraserwood
  • Gunton
  • Balmoral

Outreach services can be arranged by appointment with one of our counsellors.

Visit Us

87 5th Ave
P.O. Box 1991
Gimli, MB  R0C 1B0

Get in Touch

Phone: 204-642-8264
Fax: 204-642-8280
Email: iwrc@mymts.net


Monday to Friday 9am to 4pm

Toll Free Provincial Domestic Violence Crisis Line 1-877-977-0007